Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells, Cellular Shades, Custom Honeycomb Window Shades, Discount Cellular Blinds
Home :: Payless Decor Cellular Shades :: Payless Decor Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells :: Write Payless Decor Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells Reviews!

Payless Decor Home Basics 1/2 Payless Decor Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells
Cordless and top-down bottom-up standard features
Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
22 review(s) written for the Payless Decor Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells
Viewing 1-20 of 22
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent buy paylee
Reviewed by: DAWNSTEIMEL Friday, October 10, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: a great shade at a great price
Cons:
Purchased From: sayre pa
Review: I got the shade in the color and size I needed at an unbeataber price. I will possibly order more for the rest of my home.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Looks great
Reviewed by: MS Sunday, September 21, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I ordered the shade for my masterbath window and the color perfectly complements the bathroom and looks like it was custom designed for the bathroom. It is easy to install and use. Gives privacy without compromising on light needs with the top down feature. I am ordering more shades for the rest of the house.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Perfect for my office
Reviewed by: Jo Sunday, September 21, 2014
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I needed a blind that I could adjust to cut the glare but also let in light. The top down/bottom up cordless blind is perfect.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent good bang for my $$
Reviewed by: Brian Zweegman Sunday, April 06, 2014
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: way easy to install,.
Cons:
Purchased From: online, from yur website, referred by a friend
Review: Order was easy, fallowed directions,
submitted,
received fedx a couple weeks later,.
they functioned well. no complaints as of now.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome quick service
Reviewed by: Ray Saturday, April 05, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons: None
Purchased From:
Review: Fast service, great quality, and easy installation. Filters the sun light perfectly!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Quality for Great Price
Reviewed by: Bridget Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: Low Price
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: I was happy with the quality and the low prices. Easy to order and easy to install.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent cordless bottom up /top down shades
Reviewed by: Lynne Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: look good on windows, provide enough privacy, easy to install.
Cons: I have none
Purchased From:
Review: I love these shades, I have them in every room in my house. The only issue I had with this delivery was the little handle was missing in one of my shades.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Payless Decor Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cellular Shade
Reviewed by: H. Raymond Sunday, September 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: Easy to install. Perfect fit. Fingertip control.
Cons: Confusing instructions. Needs to be moved up or down daily
Purchased From: PaylessDecor
Review: Simple to install. Perfect fit and color. Lightweight. This is my first encounter with cellular shades. I am pleased overall and I would purchase more. One problem did occur. After mounting the brackets and installing the shade, I started to pull down. It was hard to do. I tried pushing up. Nothing. It just hung there like a broken toy. Stretched out the shade on the floor while watching the inner workings rotate or not. Figured out one of the mechanisms had popped out of it's slot, sliding into the rollers and jamming the controls. I reinserted the little metal box to where it belonged and everything has worked perfectly since. Can't say if rough shipping is to blame or I was at fault or it's a factory oversight. The 4 star rating is for having to adjust the shade daily.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent 1/2 TDBU Cordless
Reviewed by: LisaP Monday, September 09, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: Inexpensive, received quickly, nice looking
Cons: bright metal clip on head rail is not color coordinated
Purchased From: on line
Review: I like the blinds except for the shiny metal clip on the top rail that shows when the top is down. One of the blinds was missing a cap on the end of the top down rail. The company responded quickly and sent out the cap I needed (along with duplicates of the other caps).

I ordered the white blinds, but won't order in another color since (as I understand it) the top rail is not coordinated with other colors.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Don't go away!
Reviewed by: Jesse Mann Saturday, September 07, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: Everything worked out very well
Cons: Would prefer to fasten down the bottom unit since it's on a french door but for now we're leaving it loose to pull up that way but may fasten it in the future.
Purchased From: By phone then over internet
Review: Looks like we'll be using you again in the future but for now the rest of the house is taken care of. Your offer of free shipping struck me as being very generous.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good home basics 1/2 inch tdbu blinds
Reviewed by: lisap Tuesday, September 03, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: nice looking, received order quickly, good price
Cons: shiny metal clip on top rail is very visible
Purchased From: website
Review: I like the blinds except for the metal clip on the blind head rail that is quite visible when the top is open. It should be color coordinated with the blind/rail.

One of the blinds was missing an end piece & the company sent me the missing piece very quickly (along with duplicates of all the other caps & handles)

I bought the blinds in white, so the head rail matches the fabric. I don't know other colors would look..
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good home basics 1/2 inch tdbu blinds
Reviewed by: lisap Tuesday, September 03, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: nice looking, received order quickly, good price
Cons: shiny metal clip on top rail is very visible
Purchased From: website
Review: I like the blinds except for the metal clip on the blind head rail that is quite visible when the top is open. It should be color coordinated with the blind/rail.

One of the blinds was missing an end piece & the company sent me the missing piece very quickly (along with duplicates of all the other caps & handles)

I bought the blinds in white, so the head rail matches the fabric. I don't know other colors would look..
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good Quality, Fast Delivery, Thicker than expected.
Reviewed by: Bertha Leone Sunday, July 14, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: Price, Quality, Operation and Fast Delivery
Cons: Thickness
Purchased From: online
Review: Fast delivery, good quality, reasonably easy to hang, looks attractive and the top-down/bottom up feature works well. The price is also very good.
The only disappointment was in the thickness. The blind is advertised as 1/2 inch cellular. It appears this is measured when the blind is fully expanded. In its folded state, it is actually one inch thick. The bottom rail is 1.25 inches and the top rail is 2 inches. It would be good to mention this information in the product info. I needed a blind to fit behind the crank handle of a casement window, and the thickness of the bottom rail makes this a bit of a challenge.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best source for a decor upgrade
Reviewed by: Norton West Sunday, June 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: reasonably priced
Cons: a bit delicate for around children and pets
Purchased From: online
Review: Good window products at reasonable prices. Excellent buying, shipping and followup service. Thanks Norton W.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent very happy
Reviewed by: Tammy Haaby Friday, May 17, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: great price,easy installation, smoothness of operation, lovely look
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I bought one shade to try and was happy enough to buy two more. I love the simple installation and operation and the look. Nice and light while affording privacy.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent All is good
Reviewed by: David Coppage Friday, April 05, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: Great shades and price
Cons: None
Purchased From: Internet
Review: No problems at all
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Shades at a Fair Price
Reviewed by: Michael Thigpen Sunday, January 27, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: Good quality, ease of installation
Cons: None
Purchased From: Payless Decor Web Site
Review: I am very pleased with my recent experience. The custom-sized cellular shade arrived in a timely manner and is of high quality. Installation was simple and quick. I especially like the top-down feature of these shades. I will remember Payless Decor for my future window treatment needs.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love window shades
Reviewed by: Sue Lynn Sunday, December 23, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: Love them
Cons: original order was delivered to the wrong address
Purchased From: on line
Review: Love and will be ordering more.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Measure twice, order once.
Reviewed by: Andrew Gault Tuesday, October 30, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: Good measuring instructions. Great fit. Quality blinds.
Cons: None
Purchased From: online
Review: After following the measuring instructions online and talking through the quirks of installing these in a bay window set up I was thrilled when the blinds fit perfectly and looked great. Top down-bottom up are the only way to go!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Product
Reviewed by: Melissa Saturday, September 08, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Home Basics 1/2" Top Down-Bottom Up Cordless Cells to a friend? YES
Pros: Fantastic quality for a great price!
Cons: Wish there was more colors available!
Purchased From: paylessdecor.com
Review: You get a really great product for a great price!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Follow paylessdecor on Twitter Payless Decor on Facebook Payless Decor on Google+ Payless Decor on YouTube Payless Decor on Pinterest Payless Decor Blog

 Quick Estimator

 
Contact us
 
Payless Decor , 6580 Jimmy Carter Ste C., Norcross, GA. 30071
Call Us at: 1-800-925-4635 Email: support@paylessdecor.com